KUZ PRIME 12000 in Australia: Specs, Puff Count, Charging and Model Choice

Three plain unbranded rectangular vape devices of increasing size lined up on a dark slate surface beside a coiled charging cable

The KUZ PRIME 12000 is a rechargeable disposable rated for up to 12,000 puffs, built around a 2500 mAh battery and a 0.8 ohm dual mesh coil, with a 3D dynamic screen that reports device status. Those four numbers are the whole of what the product record actually states, and each one means something narrower than it sounds. This guide explains what each figure does and does not tell you, compares the PRIME 12000 against the two other KUZ models stocked alongside it, and sets out where these devices currently sit under Australian rules. No device was tested for this article. Every specification below comes from the store’s own product record, and every regulatory statement comes from the TGA, the Australian Prescriber, the ACCC or the Australian Border Force.

SpecificationWhat the product record statesWhat it does not tell you
Rated puff countUp to 12,000 puffsYour real count: it moves with draw length, draw strength and how often you use it
Battery2500 mAh, rechargeableCharge time is not published; charging speed depends on the cable and adapter you use
Coil0.8 ohm dual meshFlavour or throat-hit outcomes are personal, and this article does not test them
Display3D dynamic screen showing device statusExact icon set per firmware revision
ActivationDraw-activated; nothing to refill or configureNothing further; there is no button or mode to learn
Flavour range20 flavour variations listedHow any single flavour tastes
Form factor360-degree ergonomic body, metallic gold and silver finishesWeight and exact dimensions

What does “up to 12,000 puffs” actually mean?

It is a rated figure, not a promise. Rated puff counts are produced by the manufacturer under a defined draw length, so a device rated at 12,000 puffs delivers fewer of your puffs if you draw longer or harder than the test protocol. Treat the rating as a comparison tool across models, not as a calendar. If you want the underlying mechanics in more depth, our explainer on how many puffs a disposable vape really gives walks through how the figure is generated, and the puff-count comparison guide covers how to compare large numbers responsibly.

Three things that move the number most

  • Draw length. A longer, slower draw vaporises more e-liquid per puff than a short one. Fewer, longer draws reach the rating faster than many short ones.
  • Draw frequency. Back-to-back use keeps the coil hot and consumes liquid faster than spaced-out use.
  • Power mode, where the model has one. The PRIME 12000 has no mode selector; the NOVA and PEARL do, and those modes change consumption (see the comparison below).

Battery, screen and charging

The 2500 mAh cell is the practical reason a 12,000-puff device can be recharged rather than discarded when the liquid is still there. In this price and size class 2500 mAh sits in the middle-to-upper range, and it is paired with the same 0.8 ohm dual mesh coil used in the NOVA 16000.

What the screen shows you

The 3D dynamic screen reports device status, and the useful part is that you can see remaining charge rather than guessing from vapour quality. That matters for warning signs as much as convenience: if the display behaves erratically or the device gets warm while charging, stop and set it aside rather than working around the behaviour.

Charging it safely

Charge through a standard USB source with the supplied-style cable, and treat the general lithium-ion rules as non-negotiable: do not use a cable, adapter or device that shows signs of failure, and do not leave a lithium-ion product in a hot place such as a parked vehicle. Those are the general lithium-ion safety points published by the ACCC for lithium-ion products, and they are the standard applied here rather than a device-specific test result. Our battery and charging safety guide covers the fuller picture, and the battery safety guide covers everyday handling.

What you should not do

Do not open, dismantle or rewire the device, and do not try to top up or replace the e-liquid. A sealed, rechargeable disposable is intended to be used as supplied and then disposed of through battery-aware e-waste channels rather than household rubbish. If a device will not charge, the correct next step is a different cable and adapter on a different USB port, not a repair attempt. Our write-up of charging a different brand’s rechargeable disposable shows how model-specific that troubleshooting sequence is.

KUZ PRIME 12000 vs KUZ NOVA 16000 vs KUZ PEARL

All three models were listed as in stock on 8 October 2026, and all three are rechargeable. The differences that matter are the rated count, the mode structure, the coil and, for the PEARL, a visible liquid tank.

KUZ PRIME 12000KUZ NOVA 16000KUZ PEARL
Rated puff countUp to 12,00016,000 in ECO mode / 12,000 in TURBO mode30,000 in Regular mode / 25,000 in Boost mode
Battery2500 mAh2700 mAh1000 mAh
Coil0.8 ohm dual mesh0.8 ohm dual mesh0.5 ohm dual mesh, dual-zone heating
ModesNone (draw-activated)ECO and TURBORegular 16 W single-coil and Boost 22 W dual-coil
Display3D dynamic screenFull-function digital display (battery, mode, brand mark)Dynamic nebula UI screen
Liquid visibilityNot specifiedNot specified20 mL transparent tank
AirflowNot specifiedNot specifiedTwo airflow settings
ChargingRechargeable (connector not specified in the record)Rechargeable (connector not specified in the record)Type-C fast charging
Flavours listed201512
Listed price band at check time60 AUD65 AUD80 AUD

Prices are a snapshot from the store record on 8 October 2026 and move with stock and promotions, so confirm the current figure on the product page rather than relying on this table.

How to choose between them

  • Simplest use, smallest number of decisions: the PRIME 12000. No modes, no settings, 12,000 rated puffs.
  • You want the option to trade flavour intensity for longevity: the NOVA 16000. ECO mode targets the longer sessions, TURBO trades capacity for a stronger draw, and the display tells you which mode you are in.
  • You want to see the liquid level and adjust the draw: the PEARL. The 20 mL transparent tank and twin airflow settings are the two features that make it the most adjustable of the three, and it carries the largest rated count while running a smaller 1000 mAh battery with Type-C charging and two power modes, Regular at 16 W on a single coil and Boost at 22 W on dual coils.

Each model has its own record with the full variation list: the KUZ PRIME 12000, the KUZ NOVA 16000 and the KUZ PEARL, with the KUZ range page collecting all three.

If you are still working out which format suits you at all, our coil types guide explains what mesh coils change and why the ohm figure matters less than the build quality behind it.

Where these devices sit under current Australian rules

This is the part most retailer pages leave out, and it is the part that decides whether a device is even reachable.

  • They are not approved therapeutic goods. The TGA’s position on therapeutic vaping goods is that they are unapproved therapeutic goods, are not included in the Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods, and have not been assessed by the TGA for safety, quality, performance or effectiveness. Clinical guidance states the same position plainly: no vapes are currently included on the Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods. No device in this article carries any TGA approval, and no page should imply otherwise.
  • Supply runs through pharmacies on stated conditions. Pharmacy guidance is explicit that pharmacies may only source and supply therapeutic vapes that comply with TGA product standards and appear on the TGA’s list of notified vapes, or are otherwise on the ARTG. The notified vape list is where that is published and updated.
  • Nicotine is a controlled substance. Nicotine falls under the Therapeutic Goods Act 1989, and the Australian Border Force records that vaping goods are prohibited imports under regulation 5A of the Customs (Prohibited Imports) Regulations 1956 unless prior permission is held. Importing a device from overseas is not a workaround.

For the fuller picture, read our pages on whether vapes can be bought in Australia, what the TGA notified vapes list means, S3 versus S4 therapeutic vapes, and the traveller and import rules. Where a clinical reference states the pharmacy parameters (a nicotine concentration no higher than 20 mg/mL and a maximum one-month quantity per supply), treat it as a description of that pathway, not as a device specification.

Specification checklist before you commit

  • Confirm the model name in full, PRIME 12000 / NOVA 16000 / PEARL, because the ratings differ enough that the wrong listing gives you the wrong expectation.
  • Check the four numbers that actually vary: rated puffs, mAh, ohm rating, and whether the model has power modes.
  • Confirm current price and stock on the product page, not from any table or cached copy.
  • Disregard any listing that describes a vape as “TGA approved”, “registered” or “licensed”. Under the framework above, that is not a claim these goods can carry.
  • Plan the charge routine before the first low-battery warning: a working cable, a working adapter, a cool room, and no unattended overnight charging on soft furnishings.
  • Check how you will dispose of it at end of life, since these are lithium-ion devices and do not belong in general waste.

Frequently asked questions

How long will a KUZ PRIME 12000 last?

The rating is up to 12,000 puffs with a 2500 mAh battery. Real duration depends on your draw length and frequency, so translate the rating into comparison value rather than days.

Is the KUZ PRIME 12000 rechargeable?

Yes. The product record describes a 2500 mAh rechargeable battery and a 3D screen that reports device status. The record does not publish a charge time.

Is the KUZ PRIME 12000 approved by the TGA?

No. Therapeutic vaping goods are unapproved therapeutic goods, are not on the Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods and have not been assessed by the TGA for safety, quality, performance or effectiveness.

Should I choose the PRIME 12000 or the NOVA 16000?

Choose the PRIME 12000 if you want no modes at all. Choose the NOVA 16000 if you want ECO and TURBO modes plus a larger 2700 mAh battery, and accept that TURBO is rated at 12,000 puffs against ECO’s 16,000.

References

This product contains nicotine, a substance that is addictive. It is intended for adult use only. Specifications above are the manufacturer and store record values as at 8 October 2026; no device was tested for this article.